Pattern Piece Won't Export

Why is a Pattern Piece shown stippled (like seams) on the Details screen and doesn’t export correctly - unlike other pieces in the pattern. All Pieces are selected in the Detail Panel list. Apologies if this is a dumb question - I’m new to Seamly2D

Screen Shot

2 Likes

Hi! welcome aboard!

Often this means that something is mixed up. I see that you have a tail jutting back to C14 from C22, I also note a C18 buried in there. So, my guess is that you selected your nodes in the wrong order, &/or you selected unneeded nodes in odd places. It’s likely that a curve starts backwards as well. There are so many possibilities for where it went wrong that it certainly isn’t a dumb question, even if it ends up being an easy fix!

Of course, it’s also possible that you found a nifty bug.

If you’d like to post the release date of your copy of Seamly, & upload the VAL & VIT files, we’d be happy to help figure out just exactly what went wrong! (The upload icon is the box with the arrow just at the center of the post toolbar here, it’s also handy for posting screenshots.)

1 Like

I just used the Casual Men’s Shirt file that was uploaded here (others appear to have used it successfully) [dismine / Valentina / Downloads — Bitbucket]. With the supplied dimension file its fine but I’ve narrowed the issue down to changing a few of the measurements - by a few cm. Haven’t narrowed down which one(s) cause the issue but none of the changes should cause that behaviour. I haven’t made any changes to the Details - only the measurement file. Using Seamly2D 0.6.01

2 Likes

but which release date of 0.6.0.1? ETA: (Looking at it, without making any changes, in the 20201130 release of Seamly2D 0.6.0.1 using Linux, it looks quite different than the picture you posted. Still not great, but acceptable-ish. There have been enough changes without a version update recently that at the moment the release date is more meaningful than the version number.)