Simple skirt pattern

Hi, I am a beginner here and never worked with any pattern design software before and would like to design a pattern for this simple skirt. (pattern only for the skirt without the ruffles). I need it in several sizes, first small, medium and large and also for different persons with different measurements, Who can show me step by step how to make it please? I also Need help by creating the measurement table. BienenRockLänge 001

I forgot so say: the skirt should have no darts for the material is elastic!

My Idea is to use three measurements: waist circunference, hip circunference and skirt lenght. Something like this: SimpleSkirt 001

1 Like
2 Likes

Hi, @HeloCortes.

do you have instructions for drafting the skirt pattern manually? are you using any particular patternmaking system (by system, I do not mean anything on computer)

it is good to know where your starting point is before trying to help

Here is the pattern style I used for my wife. It is just rectangular panels based on the largest of the waist, high hip, and hip circumferences. Set your measurements, the ease, number of panels, and how high above or below the knee you want it. (I’m still new to this, so it may have errors.)

SimplePanelSkirt01.val (2.9 KB) SimpleSkirt01.vit (715 Bytes)

@HeloCortes,

Several of us are in the middle of doing work to create tutorials. What you asked is so simple and basic that I will take time right now to create a simple tutorial for how to use TAPE and VALENTINA to implement the instructions posted by @bamba. Also, I want to direct you the https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC61WgbNdZ_wqxKf9PzJrjgA channel containing Valentina tutorial information.

so that you may see some of the video tutorials that already exist. Please check this forum again tomorrow and I will have posted a simple text based tutorial for the elastic waist skirt in valentina