Seam allowance problem

hi im new to seamly and this is my first time using this pattern . while adding seam allowance im not able to add allowance beyond point A1. PLEASE HELP

AND after changing the pattern path im getting something like this . what am i doing wrong?

2 Likes

Hello @Shruthisr198

I don’t see that you are doing anything wrong by the images that you’ve posted, however, if you post your file, I can have look for you.

Here, I’ve recreated your piece: image

And these are the SA settings that I’ve used:

Perhaps also let me know which version of Seamly2D you’re running, please.

1 Like

measurements.vit (564 Bytes) pat.val (2.5 KB)

hello Grace, thank you for such a quick responce. im still having the same issue , so i have attached the file.

1 Like

@Shruthisr198, your problem is here:

You need to create different points. By using the one point twice, it’s reading it when you create your pattern piece.

pat.val (2.9 KB)

I’ve made a correction so that you can see what I mean :slight_smile:

Thank you so much grace. :heartbeat:

1 Like

Doesn’t work. By adding points A3 and A4 after the curve should not be possible… if we follow the rules of only accessing previously created objects - unless you hack the file changing the points.

What I’ve discovered, because I just had to figure out how to create point lists in the Properties editor - limiting the list to only pre existing points… is that if you hack the file the (curve) tool dialog is happy to show points A3 and A4 when it shouldn’t. Ironically the Properties Editor works correctly on my current build and throws a warning for those post existing points that can’t be found. So yeah… a bug exists if you try to work around the dialogs.

That being said… a Cubic Bezier, or what we will call a Curve - Fixed… is not needed. A 2 point simple or Curve- Interactive will suffice. Just need to adjust the control points correctly.

1 Like