How do i Label the pattern

Thank you all for having me here. The software is very interest but how do I label the pattern after drafting ; like CF ,CB etc

1 Like

@Malcolm,

You do that in the detail mode.

• Draw the pattern *Click on Detail tab *Click on the ā€œlittle patternā€ icon with the plus sign on it. *Trace your pattern, (clockwise) and hit enter. this will open up a new window where you can add labels and seam allowance.

Hope that makes sense. P.S. I am new to Seamly, so if there is the better way to explain this by a more experienced person, feel free to add to my comment. :wink:

3 Likes

Welcome newbies! Weā€™d love for yā€™all to introduce yourselves in the introductions thread!

First of all, I found some information regarding the question of labels on the wiki here

I recommend practicing new tricks on a throw-away pattern, such as a square. Just in case. Or at least not saving until you know that youā€™ve got it right, for ease of roll-back. But I recommend saving constantly, because you never know what might happen. So you would need a safe file to risk mutilating beyond comprehension. Unless you want the extra practice anyway! :slight_smile:

If you havenā€™t done the pattern tracing part of the process which @Sewing4Fun mentioned, you will have to do that first. Iā€™m not clear on if you have already finished that step or not.

• Once that is done, make sure you are in the Detalis view rather than the Draw view.
  • In the Details view right-click the pattern piece which you desire to label
  • Select ā€œOptionsā€

Now you are in a screen that looks almost exactly like the screen that popped up when you finished tracing the pattern, except that all the juicy options are no longer greyed out.

• Select the Labels tab on the left side of the dialog.