Discussions on constructions in general?

Hello all!

I am a newbie in the forum, a newbie at Seamly2d software, but medium experienced sewer for personal use. (Women, men and children)

I have downloaded the software and read loads of information here at the forum, wiki and user manual! What a great software!!! I can’t believe how easy it is to use!

As I now have questions, I see that they are not really related to the sw itself, but discussions rgd fit and constructions in general. So my question for you is actually (and a little of topic for this forum) - can you recommend a forum/place where I can discuss these q’s? I have only found a pattern cutting forum for highly professionals, which I am not.

2 Likes

Welcome @Nina.

If you browse through the threads on this forum, you will actually find a lot of discussion about the processes involved in patternmaking.

I have just created a new category: Pattern Making to encourage you and others to put such discussions together in that category. The forum is a work in progress and new users are welcomed and do not always know where to put things or to find them. We tend to be tolerant.

There are some people who visit this forum who have extensive background in patternmaking. There are others who have little or none. We are all volunteers, so it is difficult to predict how quickly your questions might be answered, but I have seen good answers to questions posted weeks or months after they were asked. I have found it useful to keep checking back for that reason.

@Grace has lots of experience in sewing and has learned a great deal about patternmaking. She has authored much of the tutorial information on the wiki.