Cant open my pattern anymore, seems o forget where the path to my measuremnts?

Hello everyone!

I am super new here and just made my first pattern. I was ready and traced it out to details, but when I opened it up the next day, it couldnt find my measurement chart anymore. So I am just a beginner and thought I may have done something wrong.

But today after redoing the whole pattern, i did hit “Rückgängig” a few times to undo some nodes and it happened again. Just wie the file was open it suddenly forgot where the measuremnt chart is and gives an error.

Please help me avoid this in future! What am I doing wrong? is it a problem with Windows 10?

Thank you all!

2 Likes

Hello @Quatschbanane and welcome to the Seamly2D Forum.

Please can you post a screenshot of the version of Seamly2D that you’re using. I have the latest test release loaded (1 March 2021) and on Windows 10 and have never experienced or seen this.

1 Like

Mir ist das auch schon ein paar Mal passiert. Ich suche dann die Messdatei und kann sie auch anklicken und damit arbeiten. Aber komisch finde ich das dann auch immer:)

3 Likes

Does this help you?

2 Likes

Wenn du die Messdatei findest, hast du dann einen Trick um den Schnitt ieder öffnen zu können? weil die Messdatei öffnen kann ich auch, aber egal ob ich sie nochmal neu speichere oder etwas ändere, es reaktiviert mein Schnittmuster nicht.

Wie arbeitest du momentan mit dem Fehler? 2x in 3 Tagen ist halt echt störend. ich habe mir den Grundschnitt jetzt als backup gespeichert und fange mit den Modelabwandlungen halt dann wieder von vorne an.

Auf der positiven Seite: Es war noch nie so spannend eine Schnittdatei zu öffnen. XD

2 Likes

Thank you, @Quatschbanane. Yes, the image does help. It tells me that you have quite a recent installation of Seamly2D, but not the latest.