Add text and lines wich are printed

Hi, I am new here… Can anybody tell me how to add text/discribtion to you pattern? And can I add lines, like the waistline or other connection points wich are later also printed? Don’t want ta have just a plain pattern :slight_smile: Thanks for your help,

Sven

Hi, what you are looking for only under development. Stable release doesn’t support labels. But you could try next test build. Several days a go we have finished developing this feature. If you don’t want to wait you can build the source code yourself.

If you are asking about internal path no. This feature is still unfinished.

Thanks for your quick respond. Where do I find the test build? Sorry, I’m not very good at programming…

The easiest way is to visit http://valentina-project.org/.

I did visit the webside, but it’s not very clear where to find what. I’ve just installed the 0.5.0.1248a version, but there is no text funktion… Maybe I should just wait

Yes, you did all right. But that build doesn’t contain labels yet.

You don’t need to know programming to be able to build the last code from develop branch. But you need to know what install and what to call. If you interested i could try to help you.

Thank you, that would be perfect. I’ll be back tomorrow…

And by ‘adding lines’ and ‘connection points’ you probably mean ‘notches’ or ‘passmarks’ to indicate how to match pattern pieces together. This is in the pipeline to be developed. If you have friends, siblings, spouse, relatives who are programmers, ask them to work on Valentina! We can’t get it all done without you and your help!

That’s what I mean :slight_smile: Sorry, I’m a tailor but german native. You are absolutely right by saying you can’t do it yourself, I’ll see what I can do…

By the way, I’m working in an affortable V-plotter, that might be interesting for the project as well…